In the workbooks page shows all the available workbooks of the tenant and allows you to manage them.
|You can upload new workbooks. Keep in mind, that you still have to publish and assign the workbooks to the according teams, if you import them here first.
|You can refresh the list.
|You can reset the column layout and filters to default.
|Uploaded workbooks have to get published to be available to the users. For this, select the workbook in the list and press the blue globe symbol.
|You can download workbooks by selecting them and pressing the according icon.
|With the Download bulk import template button you can download an excel file to create a list of tasks to upload them to the inspection section at a later point.
|You can delete a workbook from all teams by selecting it and pressing the bin icon.
|You can override the retention period of workbooks by selecting them pressing the retention icon.
Workbooks can also be uploaded to a team directly to save you a few clicks. However, this is only recommended if you want to upload a workbook to a single team. If you want to upload a workbook to multiple teams, it is recommended to upload it to the workbooks section and then assign it to the teams.
Retention and versions
The column retention period shows the number of days after which completed inspections based on the workbook will be deleted from the users device automatically. This is to prevent the database from growing too large. If left empty, the default retention period of inspections - configurable in the settings - will be used. As the retention stored in workbooks takes precedence, this allows you to fine-tune the retention period for specific workbooks.
As can be seen in the image above, the column Versions shows the number of versions that were uploaded for a particular workbook. Clicking on that button will navigate to the version history of the workbook.
Here you can download each individual version and even set a different retention period per workbook version.
In the 'teams' column, you can see how many teams a workbook is assigned to.
Clicking on the number will navigate to the "workbook's teams page". Here you can see all the teams the workbook is assigned to and you can unassign/unlink them from teams by clicking the "unlink" button.